What are these certifications mean ?

Feb 27, 2023

These certifications are the standard proof that our Enoki mushrooms reached international quality.

Ensuring the consumer's health is important to us. Therefore, we aim to attain flawless production processes and strictly manage global hygiene standards. The certifications displayed on our Pro Mushroom packaging serve as a guarantee for the mentioned above, including HACCP, GMP, FDA, Halal, and Qmark. However, do you really understand the meaning behind each standard? If not, we'd like to share the definition for your easy understanding.

What are these certifications mean ?

1. HACCP - Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point. 
This certification is a comprehensive management system that focuses on ensuring food safety. The system involves analyzing and controlling biological, chemical, and physical hazards at all stages of the production process. This includes raw material procurement and handling through manufacturing, distribution, and finished product consumption.

2. GMP - Good Manufacturing Practice
This certification ensures that the foods are consistently produced and controlled according to quality standards.

We maintain a hygienically controlled production system and plant, ensuring the cleanliness and safety of materials, equipment, workers, and storage. Our goal is to eliminate any potential risks that could harm our product or customers and to provide optimal protection against them.

What are these certifications mean ?

3. FDA - Food and Drug Administration.
This certification regulates a range of products in Thailand, such as food, drugs, psychotropic substances, narcotics, medical devices, volatile substances, cosmetics, and hazardous substances.

Under the supervision of the FDA organisation, this certification ensures that the food available for sale meets certain quality and safety standards.

4. Halal 
This certification guarantees that products in the food, cosmetic, and pharmaceutical industries are manufactured in full compliance with Islamic Law principles. It eliminates prohibited ingredients and avoids contact with substances or objects considered impure.

What are these certifications mean ?

5. Qmark - Agricultural Product Standard
This certification verifies by the National Bureau of Agricultural Commodity and Food Standards under the Ministry of Agriculture and Cooperatives. The manufacturer must meet additional standards and ensure that the product undergoes rigorous inspections to confirm that there is no contamination.
Accordingly, Pro Mushroom is committed to providing our customers with the highest quality Enoki Mushrooms that are certified by national and international standards. Whether you want to buy Enoki Mushrooms for sale or incorporate them into your cooking, we are confident that our products will meet and exceed your expectations.

Enoki mushrooms can be cooked into various dishes such as soups, stir-fries, salads, etc. It adds delicious flavour and texture to any dish while providing essential nutrients for a healthy diet.

Check out more secret dishes here. https://www.promushroom.com/book/th/pm/promushroom-th#page/1

Prioritize your health by adding Enoki Mushrooms to your dish and boost your immune system.

Keep in touch with us: https://www.promushroom.com/th/contact-us